Log in

AMEJA Announces 2023 Awards Call for Entries

The board of the Arab & Middle Eastern Journalists Association (AMEJA) is thrilled to announce the second annual AMEJA Awards call for entries.

A jury of industry peers will recognize the best reportage of the Middle East North Africa (MENA) region and our heritage communities in North America. Members will also vote on the best work of one of our own in the AMEJA community. Each winner will receive $500 and a hand crafted award during a ceremony on the campus of New York University on November 9th, 2023.

We welcome all manner of reports - print, digital, audio-visual. Submissions must be in ENGLISH. Each entry must have been published or broadcast between August 1st, 2022-August 1st, 2023. 

These are the three categories:  

  • Best coverage of the MENA region
  • Best coverage of heritage communities in North America
  • Walid El-Gabry Memorial Award recognizing the work of an AMEJA member
You can apply for more than one category. However, each submission requires a separate application.

To submit your work please go to this link.

We look forward to receiving your submissions. Should you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out by emailing:

©2022 All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software